The Drowsy Chaperone Popular

November 7 through November 10 at 8pm
November 10 at 2pm
University Theater

The Drowsy Chaperone is both a riotous parody of 1920's screwball musical comedy and a heartfelt love letter to the musical genre as a whole. With book by Bob Martin and Don McKellar and music and lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison, this 5-time Tony Award winning musical introduces us to the incomparable "Man In Chair", a mousy, agoraphobic, musical theatre fanatic who takes us through the famed (and fictional) musical classic, The Drowsy Chaperone, complete with mistaken identities, dream sequences, gangsters, follies, and spit takes. With an instantly hummable score, high-flying choreography, and a one-of-a-kind host, we invite you to immerse yourself in the grand, glittery, and glorious world of The Drowsy Chaperone.


Ryan Bowers - Man in Chair
Christian Probst - Robert Martin
Thomas Stilwell - George
Jeremy Lloyd - Aldolpho
Kyle Clark - Feldzieg
Jamie Bogyo - Underling
Gabe Greenspan - Gangster 1
Sharif Youssef - Gangster 2
Carter Michael - Superintendent/Ensemble
Sara Hendel - The Drowsy Chaperone
Rebecca Brudner - Janet Van de Graaff
Christine Shaw - Mrs. Tottendale
Lucie Ledbetter - Kitty
Zina Ellis - Trix
Laurel Durning-Hammond - Ensemble
Schuyler Arakawa - Ensemble
Kacey Jezewski - Ensemble
Ali Vivinetto - Ensemble

Production Staff

Director/Choreographer - Michael Schwartz
Producer - Emma Hills
Musical Director - Benji Goldsmith
Stage Manager - Suzanna Fritzberg
Set Designer - Julia Noulin-Mérat
Sound Designer - Sharath Patel
Costume Designer - Emily DeAngelis
Lighting Designer - Brad Peterson
Technical Director - Jonah Coe-Scharff
Master Electrician - Shannon Csorny
Sound Engineer - Kara Brower
Props Master - Yuvika Tolani
Props Master - Wells Thorne
Head Rigger - Jeff Zhu
Orchestral Director - Tim Laciano
Dramaturg - Tess McCann
Graphic Designer - Autumn VonPlinsky
Associate Choreographer - Shiloh Goodin
Paint Charge - Maggie Ditre
Associate Technical Director - Colleen McDermott
Associate Technical Director - David Shatan-Pardo
Associate Sound Engineer - Pek Shibao
Assistant Director - Ian Miller
Assistant Lighting Designer - David Ottenheimer
Assistant Sound Designer - Ben Symons
Assistant Costume Designer - Marisa Kaugars
Assistant Choreographer - Laura Bass
Assistant Set Designer - Zeke Blackwell
Associate Master Electrician - Javier Cienfuegos
Assistant Head Rigger - Harry Shamansky

Listing Details

Date of run
November 7-10
Fall 2012
Fall Mainstage
University Theater

The Web


Name: Email:
P. O. Box 209037, New Haven, CT 06520-9037 · (203) 432-1210 · Fax (203) 432-1211